top of page

Exclusive Interview with Mr. Arturo

Mr. Arturo is an artist working with students to make a mural in the cafeteria. We were able to get a few words from him.

Interview:

TNN: "What do you do?"

Mr. Arturo: "I make a living as an artist. As an artist, I do many things. I do murals, I do commercial art, I do illustrations, [and] I do some fine art. In addition to that, I also do community-based art. [That means] that I have an opportunity to work [and] interact with people to create art so that it's created in a collaborative format."

Above: Mr. Arturo (Far left) and student artists creating the mural in the cafeteria.


Mr. Arturo tells us about the mural: "So [this mural] is a project that was started in the [early] winter this past school year, and we're [resuming] finishing up now. Hopefully, when it's done, it will be permanently installed at this school just like some of the other artwork [as well], for teachers and students who come to this school to enjoy and see."


TNN: "What is your advice for starting artists?"

Mr. Arturo: "Anyone who's a starting artist, I would advise you to chase your dreams, to go ahead and find ways to express yourself, and art is a great way of doing it and never stop. Even if you take a break from it you can come back to it later in life. And if you want to do it professionally, take as many classes as you think you need to make yourself better. And [finally] use your time to improve minor skills [and] practice."

(The mural as of Friday, May 20th.)


Author: Jackson Hammack.


Person Interviewed: Ho Arturo.


52 views4 comments

Recent Posts

See All

The offical student-run newsmedia of Tilden Middle School

bottom of page