top of page

Rapper Lil Keed Dead at 24



Lil Keed died this Friday at age 24, as confirmed by his brother, Lil Gotit. Rumors spread about his death earlier that day with his a couple of his representatives from his label, YSL (Young Thug's label), his brother and other sources confirming the sad news. Young Stoner Life Records (YSL, not to be confused with the gang Young Slime Life, also YSL), tweeted, "A member of our family is gone. Lil Keed was one of the most genuine and heartfelt human beings. He was an artist who loved his fans more than anything else."



This news comes a couple days after Young Thug and Gunna were arrested for RICO charges. Lil Keed, real name Raqhid Jevon Render, wasn't stated in the indictment, although people have become skeptical on the connections to these events. Gunna, Young Thug and Lil Keed are all signed to YSL.



“Can’t believe I seened u die today bro I did all my cries I know what u want me to do and that’s go hard for Mama Daddy Our Brothers Naychur and Whiteboy,” said Keed's brother, Semaja Zair Render, who goes by his rap name, Lil Gotit. In a later post talking to The Neighborhood Talk, he adds on, "We rushed to the hospital, I looked in man's eyes like, 'Damn, my brother gone.'...I told him I love him, s***... Man, my brother with me, man, I'm good!...We got to be strong with this s***, bruh. Man, I took him to the hospital, *****, I did that! You wouldn't believe that my little brother right now, he in the sky." Gotit is 22 years old. He also told fans with an update and that he talked to Young Thug and Gunna about this. "Talked to @thuggerthugger1 yesterday... Keed, u f**ked him up with this one, but we know you guarding him through these times and make sure he gone be alright. We da Proud Family can’t nothing stop us.”


“Talked to @gunna he good just sad what’s goin on wit twin but everything gone be in our favor,” Lil Gotit added.






Lil Keed's girlfriend, who is pregnant with their 2nd child, posted on Instagram.


“I love you sooooo much baby what I’m post to do with out you I can’t breathe right sleep right nothing I don’t even wanna talk to nobody Keed I can’t take this[.]"


"What am I supposed to tell Naychur? What am I gone tell our new baby ? Keed I just told you the other day if you left me with these two kids I was gone loose my mind my Mind is lost baby.”


“I’m sooooo sorry I didn’t fly to LA I know I could’ve saved you baby you really showed me all you needed was MY LOVE you gave me that I gave you that. IM SORRY please just tell me this a dream come home. YOU PROTECTED US. Whyyyy DADDY.”





TMZ is the first to report on the cause of death, although it isn't most likely confirmed yet, they say that he suffered from organ failure and stomach pains, before going to the hospital. An autopsy is due this week.



R.I.P Lil Keed, we will miss you. You had more left to give and it's sad you had to leave us this early.


Free Melly

Free Shiesty

Free Young Thug

Free Gunna


Written by Siddharth

62 views5 comments

Recent Posts

See All

5 comentarios


travis scooter
travis scooter
31 may 2022

FREE GUNNA

Me gusta

John Lee
John Lee
19 may 2022

rip he looked like a baddie too

Me gusta

Ronald Magino
Ronald Magino
18 may 2022

Rio Keed

Me gusta
Ronald Magino
Ronald Magino
18 may 2022
Contestando a

Rip Keed


Me gusta

Siddharth Gulati
Siddharth Gulati
17 may 2022

rip keed you went to a better place rip 👼🏿

Me gusta
bottom of page