top of page

A Smart 7th-Grader Got a 291 on the MAP-M Test.

Tilden Middle School's 7th grader, Ryohei Kubo, scored a "291" on the recent MAP-M test. The average MAP-M score in Montgomery Country Public School is 218-231 for 7th graders. Ryohei told Tilden News Network exclusively, "I’m glad that my score improved from the last test. I think I did pretty good."

How did he study? How can we get a high score??

He said he didn't study for the MAP-M test itself but studied to solve & receive a textbook that his father bought. He also said, "...the best way of improving your score is to spend your own time studying outside of school. But even if you can’t do this, paying more attention in class can probably improve your score."



Ryohei's MAP-M score for the 2021 fall was 276 and his score improved by 15. His math teacher Ms. Schmidt said, ". . . Amazing"

100 views3 comments

Recent Posts

See All

3 Comments


Sarthak Pal Mahajan
Sarthak Pal Mahajan
May 22, 2022

I think there is also a factor of how much you care/ tend to perform on tests, for example I study many far more advanced topics than algebra out of school but I don't get a 290, also it may depend on what material you are learning

Like

Chase Klimek
Chase Klimek
May 21, 2022

I'm not jealous you are


Like

Jackson Hammack
Jackson Hammack
May 21, 2022

He probably increased the school's map-m average by 5 points alone.

Like
bottom of page